contact details and when we meet

Contact Detail

Tel: 01625 420248

email: bollington.horticultural@hotmail.com

The Bollington and District Horticultural Society

Where: Bollington Community Centre (unless otherwise stated in event) When: 3rd Thursday of each month Time:7:30pm Cost: Members £1.50, Non-members £3.00 An annual Subscription of £6 is required in January

Calendar of events

image110

January - April 2018

1) 52nd Spring Show - Saturday 10th March 2018, Civic Hall, Bollington. 2 - 4pm

2) Tasty Tomatoes - Top tips by David Thornton. Thursday 15th March 2018

3) Agapanthus, Tulbaghia and Clivia - Thursday 19th April 2018.  A talk by Steve from Holland Plant Centre which holds the national collection of agapanthus and tulbaghia

4) Trip to Keukenhof Gardens, Netherlands - Sunday April 29th and Monday April 30th

image111

May to August 2018

5) Vegetable Inspirations - Thursday 17th May 2018 - Sally Smith, a professional gardener will advise on productive ways to grow organic vegetables in containers and beds

6) Garden Visit to Lower Withington - Thursday 28th June 2018

7) How to manage an Historic Garden -Thursday 19th July 2018 - A talk by Simon Gulliver, Advisor to National Trust Gardens

8) Trip to Bluebell Cottage Gardens (TBC) - Thursday 16th August 2018

image112

September to December 2018

9) The New THS 'Bridgewater' Garden (TBC) - Thursday 20th September - Marcus Chiton-Jones will introduce the new local RHS Garden

10) What's up with this plant? - Thursday 18th October 2018 - Problem solving with Steve Reynolds

11) Virtual Quiz of Agricultural and Gardening Tools - Thursday 15th November 2018- Hosted by Sheila and Ron Gallimore.

12) Christmas Dinner - Thursday 6th December 2018

bollington Horticultural Society

For more information:

Click on the link below to go to our website

Horticultural society website